Raised

April 9, 2010

The rending to pieces will be raised.

“ … it was so that the works of God might be displayed in him.” John 9:3

“ … our appointed lot. I Thes. 3:3

“… we have been destined for this.”  I Thes. 3:3

There is life without this being fixed.

Prayed away.

Not always.

Walk with Him.

“ … Who opens and no one shall shut, Who shuts and no one shall open.” Rev. 3:7

“… entrust their souls to a faithful Creator in doing what is right.”I Peter 4:19

By accepting that this is difficult,

the difficulty diminishes when speaking

I trust You Jesus.



5 Responses to “Raised”

  1. Wanda Voorhees Says:

    Bonnie, this is SO BEAUTIFUL! I’m in the dark here…what’s happening with your husband? Last I heard (and that was years ago), your husband was recovering very well…then, I guess, I was trapped in my own world with Dave and believing in his healing, but God had better plans. Please, I hope this blog has a happy ending…I love you Bonnie! You’ve always touched my heart from the first day I met you.

  2. Bonnie Solid Says:

    Wanda
    I must tell you from a sincere heart … I pray in the night watches for you. I love you & say nothing is *random* in the kingdom of God.

    Kevin is new & different. We are living a new normal.

  3. Vicki Coleman Says:

    Miss Bonnie, I don’t know if you’re aware of what an encouragement and inspiration you are to me and I’m sure, many others. Thank you for allowing Him to speak through you…
    Vicki

    • Bonnie Solid Says:

      I tell ya sweet girl, I am discovering … just because I may not see the point doesn’t mean there isn’t one. He can work all things into a pattern for good. I do not see the whole picture … Thank you for your kind note of encouragement.


  4. God does work all things for good. Somehow, someway, I do not even think we will full understand it all until we get to heaven. We live behind a shrouded veil. What we see is truly only a glimmer. It is the power of the unseen to live for and die for yet, that is a difficult race that must be chosen if we are to see the good. Like the turtle slow and steady wins the race. That is where Christ sustains. LY!
    (You have the returning turtle family, I have the returning bluebird family we serve a God who even directs their steps.)


Leave a Reply

