Where is My Yes

April 15, 2010

Am I

letting life pointlessly loom larger than His power within,
denying the grit He gives to do the next thing,
forgetting the one thing that is ask of me – gratitude.

This too is sin.

The temptation to say no…not this.

Seek, inquire of and for the Lord, and crave Him and His strength (His might and inflexibility to temptation); seek and require His face and His presence  ever more. Psalm 105:4

Then can you lift up your face to Him without stain; yes, you shall be steadfast and secure; you shall not fear. Job 11:15

Oh…so…no
…is failure to rest securely in my life…in Him.

I too possess  “His might and inflexibility to temptation”.

I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I that live, but Christ living in me: and that life which I now live in the flesh I live in faith, the faith which is in the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself up for me. Galations 2:20


Behold, God, my salvation! I will trust and not be afraid, for the Lord God is my strength and song; yes, He has become my salvation. Isaiah 12:2

For the Son of God, Jesus Christ, who was preached among you by me and Silas and Timothy, was not “Yes” and “No,” but in him it has always been “Yes.” II Corinthians 1:19

The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; yes, I have a good heritage. Psalm 16:6

“…I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.” Psalm 27:6

“ …yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy and loving-kindness in the morning…” Psalm 59:16

Yes, the Lord will give what is good…” Psalm 85:12

“ …They said to Him, Yes, Lord.” Matthew 13:51

“ …Yes, Father, for such was Your gracious will and choice and good pleasure.” Luke 10:21

For as many as are the promises of God, they all find their Yes in Him. For this reason we also utter the Amen to God through Him to the glory of God. II Corinthians 1:20

Where is my yes…

a life lived in Yes…
found in Him.

Leave a Reply

