Within & Without

April 26, 2010

Thy Word
a window.

Revealing what is within & what is without.
Shedding light.

“Uphold me according unto Thy Word, that I may live…” Psalm 119:116

Revealing…come what may.

Awakened in the night with
such clarity
such comfort.
Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me:
for my soul trusteth in thee:
yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge,
until these calamities be overpast. Psalm 57:1
Repeated. Repeated. Repeated.
All so true.
Yet that last phrase

“…until these calamities overpast.”

…and the anticipation of those things unseen.
…and to not awaken to a grief I can actually hear inside.
Audible words cut into the dark quiet air.
Yes…Thank you.
A simple response affirming trust
within circumstances.
Yet the
without has not “overpast”.

“What else to do when the landscape changes?
When all mirrors tilt?”
{Peace Like A River. Lief Enger. “Peeking at Eternity”.}

“Let be and be still, and know that I am God…” Psalm 46:10

Thy Word
a window.

Truth revealed within.

Leave a Reply

