Somewhere.

April 30, 2010

He gives power to the faint and weary,
and to him who has no might He increases strength
causing it to multiply and making it to abound. Isaiah 40:29

God sees the end of the thing from the beginning.

Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times
the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand,
and I will do all my pleasure. Isaiah 46:10

Somewhere close to the beginning

…upon bringing him home after 75 days of acute hospital care
with everything experienced
unknown.
Journal…ed words from the heart.


May I enjoy life just as you give it to me.
Make me a beautiful soul serving Jesus out of acts of love.
…even in the ordinary, unpoetic life,
with its wear and tear. {BRS}

The days are too long…lonely…slow.
Transition.
Bear with me Lord.
The complexity of it all is ever a reminder of where I am
and how far we have to go.
Protect me from the memories.
May I look before & leave gracefully the thoughts
of the life I adore…d.
Allow me to stand this ground
and make you proud. {BRS}


They overcame him by the blood of the Lamb…
they did not love their lives as much
as to shrink from death.  Revelation 12:11
Rise.
Face circumstances of God’s  providential placing.
The difficult unseen places deep within the soul
only Jesus sees.
The unmentioned.
An explosion of the heart. {BRS}

Somewhere after the beginning

There hath no temptation taken you
but such as is common to man:
but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted
above that ye are able;
but will with the temptation also make a way to escape,
that ye may be able to bear it. I Corinthians  10:13
Claiming I will not be tempted to run
away…
or
doubt
“…all things work together and are fitting into a plan for good…”
Romans 8:28
The temptation to settle for the visible things. {BRS}

“You take care of him. I will take care of you.”
i heard.

Somewhere farther from the beginning

I love the Lord, because He has heard and now hears
my voice and my supplication.

Because He has inclined His ear to me
therefore will I call upon Him as long as I live.

The cords and sorrows of death were around me…
I suffered anguish and grief trouble and sorrow.

Then called I upon the name of the Lord:
O Lord, I beseech You, save my life and deliver me.

Gracious is the Lord and rigidly righteous;
yes, our God is merciful.

The Lord preserves the simple;
I was brought low,
and He helped and saved me.

Return to your rest, O my soul,
for the Lord has dealt bountifully with you.

I will walk before the Lord in the land of the living.

I believed trusted in, relied on and clung to my God
and therefore have I spoken even when I said I am greatly afflicted.

What shall I render to the Lord for all His benefits toward me?
How can I repay Him for all His bountiful dealings?

I will lift up the cup of salvation and deliverance
and call on the name of the Lord. Psalm 116:1-12

I will offer to You the sacrifice of thanksgiving
and will call on the name of the Lord. Psalm 116:17

…if displeasure is not pleasure but pain,
then one must agree it can dispirit the heart…
let it go…slip out of mind…turn to a Truth
that brings pleasure & fasten thoughts there…

“Hold thee still in the Lord and abide patiently…”  Psalm 37:5

Somewhere just behind the present

The well worn path of excessive
trying to figure it all out
is simply rooted in being afraid
to trust.
Relying upon God is like the stitching up of a seam.
A bonding.
Me bonded to God by trusting.
Simple.
Accept…wrestle…no longer.
Disappointed.
Yes.
Bitter.
No.
Trust the power of  the Word. {BRS}

Somewhere close

i “Cry Aloud, spare not…
Yet they seek, inquire for, and require Me daily
and delight to know My ways…”
Isaiah 58:1, 2

Leave a Reply

