A Place

May 4, 2010

it would be fun
to serve up
something
cute
light to the touch

nonetheless
i simply pour out
the ‘manna’
of the moment
when
lips & actions were
held tightly…
heart numb.

“How long…

How long must I lay up cares
within me

and have sorrow in my heart
day after day…

Consider and answer me,
O Lord my God:


lighten the eyes
of my faith
to behold Your face…

I have trusted,
leaned on,
and been confident
in Your mercy
and loving-kindness;

my heart shall rejoice
and be in high spirits
in Your salvation.

I will sing to the Lord,
because
He has dealt
bountifully
with me.”
Psalm 13

Warm tears.
Release.

“He makes my feet like hinds’ feet
and will make me to walk…
and make spiritual progress
upon my high places of
…responsibility!”
Habakkuk 3:19

5 Responses to “A Place”

  1. Sarah S. Says:

    Offering up something cute, light to the touch…
    http://smallstump.blogspot.com/

    Be blessed. My eyes are lifted up.

  2. Tawnda Says:

    Absolutely beautiful Bonnie!

    Thank you for sharing.

    • Bonnie Solid Says:

      Sweet Girl,
      Thank you for sharing in our journey with your thoughts & prayers. This blog is simply part of the healing as God daily works a new normal in our lives. He alone makes this do-able. Love to you & your family.

  3. Maria Delgado Says:

    amazing.


Leave a Reply

